AFR-IX logo
medusa logo  bcn cls button  customer login button  NOCphone


Connect your company to Africa

Thanks to our Pan African Network, we are proud to offer a global coverage services in more than 50 countries in Africa that want to connect with any city of the world.

AFR-IX owns a metro-Ethernet network with MPLS for African IT infrastructures by bridging fibre networks with MPLS capabilities.

Make sure those sites are only a short hop away.

The largest Pan African Network


AFR-IX telecom is peering at:

NAP Africa peering

NAPAfrica -Internet Exchange in RSA (Cape Town & Johannesburg)

IXP Nigeria peering

IXPN - Internet Exchange Point in Nigeria

DjiX peering

DjIX - Internet Exchange Point in Djibouti

asteroid ixp

Asteroid IXP - Mombasa

kinix ixp

KINIX IXP - Internet Exchange Point in Kinshasa

mozixMOZIX - Internet Exchange Point in Mozambique

France-IX peering

France-IX - Internet Exchange in Marseille & Paris

LINX peering

LINX - London & Nairobi Internet Exchange

DE-CIX peering

DE-CIX - Deutscher Commercial Internet Exchange

GigaPix peering

GigaPIX - Gigabit Portuguese Internet eXchange

Equinix peering

Equinix - Ashburn, USA

Points of Presence

AFR-IX telecom provides reliable & resilient connectivity in all regions in Africa with countries connected by subsea and terrestrial cables.

Our PoPs in Europe, America & Africa allow us to deliver qualitative services to a market in full economic expansion.

Central Africa

  • N’Djamena, Chad
  • Kinshasa Pop1, DRC
  • Kinshasa Pop2, DRC
  • Kinshasa Pop3, DRC
  • Kinshasa Pop 4, DRC
  • Muanda, DRC
  • Lubumbashi, DRC
  • Kasumbalesa, DRC
  • Kasumbalesa, DRC
  • Douala Pop1 HQ, Cameroun
  • Douala Pop2, Cameroun
  • Douala Pop3, Cameroun
  • Kribi, Cameroun
  • Yaoundé Pop1, Cameroun
  • Yaoundé Pop2, Cameroun
  • Bata, Equatorial Guinea
  • Malabo Muni, Equatorial Guinea
  • Libreville, Gabon
  • São Tomé, São Tomé & Principe

South Africa

  • Johannesburg Teraco, South Africa
  • Johannesburg ADC, South Africa
  • Cape Town Teraco, South Africa
  • Durban Teraco, South Africa
  • Maseru, Lesotho
  • Maputo, Mozambique
  • Gaborone, Botswana
  • Lusaka, Zambia



West Africa

  • Cotonou, Benin
  • Malanville, Benin
  • Ouagadougou Pop1, Burkina Faso
  • Ouagadougou Pop2 M'DATA Telecom, Burkina Faso
  • Abidjan Pop1, Ivory Coast
  • Abidjan Pop2, Ivory Coast
  • Abidjan Pop3, Ivory Coast
  • Pogo Border, Ivory Coast
  • Accra Pop1, Ghana
  • Accra Pop2, Ghana
  • Conakry, Guinea
  • Freetown, Sierra Leone
  • Monrovia, Liberia
  • Niamey POP1 HQ, Niger
  • Niamey POP2, Niger
  • Dakar Pop1, Senegal
  • Nouakchott, Mauritania
  • Lomé, Togo
  • Pointe Noire, Congo
  • Brazzaville Pop1, Congo
  • Brazzaville Pop2, Congo
  • Bamako, Mali
  • Gao, Mali
  • Lagos Pop1, Nigeria
  • Lagos Pop2, Nigeria
  • Luanda, Angola
  • Banjul, Gambia

East Africa

  • Antananarivo, Madagascar
  • Kigali, Ruanda
  • EADC Nairobi, Kenya
  • Mombasa, Kenya
  • Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
  • Harare, Zimbabwe
  • Moroni, Comores
  • Djibouti Pop1, Djibouti
  • Djibouti Pop2, Djibouti
  • Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
  • Blantyre, Malawi

North Africa

  • Casablanca, Morocco


  • Equinix Lisbon, Portugal
  • Equinix Barcelona, Spain
  • Barcelona Cable Landing Station Spain
  • FR5 Frankfurt, Germany
  • Interxion Frankfurt, Germany
  • London THN, UK
  • London Global Switch, UK
  • Paris TH Voltaire, France


  • Fortaleza, Brazil
  • Equinix Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Ashburn Equinix DC2, USA